Click to place your ad here!

Movies Music Web

Yes Gets Updated

After 35 years Yes are about to get updated by the son of one of their members.
Virgil Howe, the son of guitarist Steve Howe, has remixed the band for the upcoming album Yes Remixed, due from Rhino early July.
The younger Howe has steered away from the obvious hits to put together an eclectic tracklisting including:
1. Tempus Fugit [5:06]
2. Arriving UFO [5:53]
3. Heart of the Sunrise [5:58]
4. Starship Trooper [7:34]
5. Awaken [7:48]
6. Sound Chaser [5:34]
7. Ritual [6:10]
8. Siberian Khatru [5:26]
9. 5 Per Cent for Nothing [4:40]
10. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed [4:45]
11. No Clowns [3:16]
The 35th anniversary year has been a big one for Yes. In February, their entire catalogue was remastered and re-released. That followed on from last years boxed set '1969-" and then on July 17 at Hyde Park in London the band will perform for their 35th anniversary in a gig dubbed The Ultimate Yes.
Yes will reach Australia to perform in Melbourne on September 19 and Sydney September 20.
By Paul Cashmere (undercover.com.au)

Ventura Used Car Tent Sale
SCE Care Program
Copyright © 2003 KOCP and First MediaWorks
Powered by First MediaWorks