CCNow - Online Selling Made Simple


Click to place your ad here!

Movies Music Web

Alice Cooper Expanded and Remixed

Alice Cooper's landmark 1973 release Billion Dollar Babies which is getting a rerelease in an expanded, remixed, and remastered "deluxe edition" due out February 6 on Rhino Records. The new two-disc version of the album contains the entire 10-song original lineup, plus a second disc of outtakes and live tracks from the 1973 Billion Dollar Babies tour--the first official concert recordings from the height of Cooper's stardom. The 11 live tracks include "Hello Hooray," "Billion Dollar Babies," "Elected," "I'm Eighteen," "Raped And Freezin'," "No More Mr. Nice Guy," "My Stars," "Unfinished Sweet," "Sick Things," "Dead Babies," and "I Love The Dead." "Coal Black Model T" and "Son Of Billion Dollar Babies (Generation Landslide)" are outtakes from the album sessions, while "Slick Black Limousine" is culled from a rare flexi-disc single released only in the U.K. The Billion Dollar Babies album was Cooper's only release to hit Number One on the Billboard 200 album chart, and it sold more than a million copies. Its hit singles included "Elected" (Number 21), "No More Mr. Nice Guy" (Number 25), "Hello Hurray" (Number 35), and "Billion Dollar Babies" (Number 57). -- Gary Graff, Detroit (
Fresh Catch
Amazon Books
CCNow - Online Selling Made Simple
Copyright © 2001 KOCP and Innuity
Powered by Innuity